Hello King Rubens!

So it’s hit the very end of January already! This year is coming hard and fast. And so much has already happened in one month. There have been some very low moments and some fantastic highs and great memories made. February is just hours away. Goodness me!

I thought I’d get in a quick post for the end of the month. It’s all about the music though… or more specifically it’s kind of very much The Rubens focused.

Right now I just had to express my excitement as this week the Triple J Hottest 100 countdown was broadcast across the nation and my favourite song from one of my very favourite bands did in fact take out the very top position. Hoops was announced as the voters favourite, pipping Kendrick Lamar’s King Kunta and Major Lazer and DJ Snake’s catchy Lean On at the post. The excitement when I heard that language warning announcing that Kendrick would be number two was thrilling. I do get very excited about these things.

To top it off The Rubens were then announced as one of the many amazing acts that will be fronting up in Bendigo and the other venue’s that Groovin the Moo graces with it’s tuneful presence. So of course tickets had to be purchased for the upcoming event. It will be an amazing day but I’m already anticipating some stressful clashes as there are so many bands I’m keen for in the line up!

But I lied. That didn’t top it off. This delicious week of Rubens-essence awesomeness was completely blown up when they not only did a Like a Version on Friday morning but they mashed up Adele’s Hello and Kendrick Lamar’s King Kunta to deliver a killer tune. You must check it out! I know you’re curious. Who would have thought!

I just “can’t even”! So Excited for the year to come just because of music. Music is the greatest. The Rubens are the greatest. “Everything is awesome”.

End of enthusiastic Music/Rubens rant.

Hope you’ve had a fantastic January and February kicks off well for you too!

Leave a Reply

