When in Rome! (How original)

The bitter part of life right now is to think this time last year I was overseas on the biggest adventure of my life. I believe I was in Rome at this point. The sweetest part is that feeling of nostalgia and the memories that flood back every time it comes to mind or I see a picture pop up on my feed or go back and look at my own collection… But then again both of those things are bitter and sweet all at the same time.

Such is life.

But if you follow my instagram you probably already realise I really do enjoy getting nostalgic about such things.

Oh the memories!

I think one of the saddest moments of the trip is featured in this image below. The Trevi Fountain had been drained for maintenance the day before we got there!

10497944_10204137340690792_7484137330795590324_o

Unlucky.

But still. Amazing times!

Leave a Reply

