Repeat-peat-peat-peat-peat

I like what I know and I know what I like. (is that a Dr Seuss saying?)

Or at least I think I do.

A creature of comfort I feel I constantly make decisions to repeat things over and over again. Not because I’m scared of doing something different but maybe afraid of not knowing the outcome. If I do what I know I like then I know what the outcome is and that I’m already happy with it. But that’s a little boring isn’t it…

I was just thinking about how super keenly excited I am for The Fault In Our Stars(If you haven’t heard of it you really must check it out) film to come out! Based on the novel by John Green, I already know the story and the outcome but I’m just so excited to see it on the screen. And when it hits the DVD rack I’ll most likely rush out and purchase it and it will quite possibly be me new go to. A film I will likely watch again and again. Because I do this all the time. I have a handful of movies that I will constantly go to. I have fifty or so titles to choose from yet I typically will watch a Gennifer Goodwin classic like He’s Just Not That Into You or Something Borrowed. The other go to is The Perks of Being a Wallflower. No Strings Attached and Friends with Benefits (though some may say they’re pretty much the same movie, I adore the casting of them both) are the other two I have probably watched 343485948 times. I don’t know why but I just really love these movies, the plots, the casting, and quite happily watch them again and again. But sometimes I frustrate myself and wonder why I don’t watch something else so I might learn something new? I’ve become such a predictable being.

And it’s not just films I do this with. It’s activities. It’s food. It’s all routine. Like a science experiment where you only change a few little things and control the rest to be the same. All the time. Yes I have issues. I know.

It’s interesting how some people can be like this. So predictable. So routine. OCD? Then other people wouldn’t watch the same movie twice probably and like to live on the edge, mix things up and get bored easily. I think I need to take a leaf out of one of those books…

Anyway. Here’s something new! I’m going to fly overseas and live on the edge. Mix it up! The countdown is on. My overseas trip is booked and I’ve got a ridiculously short time before I go. While I’m beyond excited I also have a stupid amount of little details I need to sort out before I go and even more importantly a stack of Assignment work and not much time to do it. So I best get back to it!

Hope your weekend is assignment work free and relaxing!

Leave a Reply

