So. Much. Stuff.

Oh hey there stranger!

Yeah… it’s been a little while…

You won’t believe me if I try to tell you that I actually think about what I want to post about next on my blog every single day yet somehow two or so months have practically passed by and I haven’t managed to get a word punched in and posted. This seems to be a running theme in my life of lists of little projects and tasks that, because they aren’t urgently required, just don’t make it to the top of the daily to do list. They slide down, new things piling on top again and again. I feel like I talk a lot about all these things I want to do. I plan in my head so much stuff. So. Much. Stuff. But it barely makes it to paper let alone ‘the list’ and beyond that, just doesn’t get further attention or action and hits the back burner falling into the basket of unforgotten but somewhat neglected ideas, thoughts and dreams. Why does this happen?

Despite my frustrations in this department I have actually been quite busy. University has definitely got the better of me. Struggle street** seems to be my new address of residence permanently. I don’t know where the time is disappearing to. It’s like it’s half stolen and I barely get a day for a day. If that makes sense. Decidedly I have a bit of a love hate relationship with it. I really do love it. But I’m definitely and extra stress head at the moment. Yes even more than my standard level of stress that I seem to be set on default with. It’s a factory built in setting, what can I do?!

But yes, busy with uni. Busy with family visiting as I get home every weekend I possibly can. I’ve been super homesick lately. Also busy with work. Busy with gym. Busy with daily life tasks. And boom. Now we’re beyond a week into May. Mothers day is about to jump up and I’m feeling terribly guilty I won’t be home to treat my Mum as she so very much deserves! But shall do my best to get to it next weekend. Love you mum! Thanks for being so awesome!

There has been many things going on in the last few months. Milestones. Acheivements. Stumbles. Failures. Opportunities. It’s all happening! Life just won’t let me hit the pause button for a second. I’m on the market for some spare times so if you hear of any coming up please let me know!

I’m going to stop babbling shortly and you can get back to something important you were doing and I’ll get back to watching Mary Poppins (thank you Fox for the New Disney Movie Channel!) But I did want to share my achievement of the week. Drum roll please… I have finally booked my trip to Europe! It’s finally locked in. After three years of talking about going overseas and last year deciding  how this year when I get to this point I’m going to go on this trip I’ve finally nailed it in. I’m not going to lie, the stresses and hectic surroundings have definitely made me doubtful that I could even get myself to do it. And it’s actually less than a month until I jet off! Last minute much?! Which is insanely crazy and making me fumble even more for the remote so I can rewind a little. So much uni work to be done in the next three weeks. But I’m gonna do it. I’m going to make it. It’s happening right now and I’m sure as goodness gosh going to embrace it. Hopefully I can throw some water on the stress steaming around though….

Congratulations if you made it through that! And thank you for reading!

** Yes street not town and this it shall now forever be said by me as it is one of Ball Park Music‘s latest tracks and it’s just so good. Check it out live. Though this version is no where near as good as seeing it live last weekend at The Corner Hotel in Richmond, Melbourne for their second last show of the Puddinghead tour! It was incredibly awesome. Wow. I’m so into this band right now! Go check out their new album Puddinghead. Will talk about this more in my next blog.

 

Leave a Reply

